• Next event

    2023/JUN/21 · 07:00 PM
    Bayerische Akademie der Schönen Künste - Munich, Germany

  • Kei Tojo

    Kei Tojo


    Year of birth:

    Place of birth:
    Yamanashi, Japan


    • Viola BA/ MA – Paris – Conservatoire National Supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris – Jean Sulem – (2011-2016)
    • Exchange – Cleveland Institute of Music – Jeffrey Irvine – (2013)
    • Viola MA – Berlin – Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ – Tabea Zimmermann – (2016-2020)




    Kei Tojo, viola, finished a master’s degree at the National Conservatory of Music and Dance in Paris (CNSMDP) in the class of Jean Sulem and continuedher studies with Tabea Zimmermann in Berlin. She also studied with Jeffrey Irvine at the Cleveland Institute of Music in the United States. She arrived in Paris in 2010 and successively won international competitions such as the Lionel Tertis in England (2nd prize and the prize for the contemporary piece), the William Primrose in the United States (honorable mention and Best Bach performance prize), the Hradec Beethoven in the Czech Republic (2nd prize). She has also won the 2nd prize, the J.S.Bach Award, the Special Prize for a Japanese Work, and the Public Prize at the 3rd Tokyo International Viola Competition in Japan. Passionate about orchestra, she was selected by the Academy of the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra for the 2012/13 season, the Orchestre de Paris for the 2014/15, and Karajan-Akademie of the Berlin Philharmonic 2017/19.

    Micha Afkham

    Guy Ben-Ziony

    Agathe Blondel

    Barbara Buntrock

    Öykü Canpolat

    Hélène Clément

    Karolina Errera

    Stefanie Farrands

    Olga Hansen

    Stine Hasbirk

    Gabriele Heinecke

    Simone Jandl

    Kyuri Kim

    Sejune Kim

    Georgy Kovalev

    Anna Krimm

    Hande Küden

    S. Seungwon Lee

    Marion Leleu

    Anna Lewis

    Matthew Lipman

    Lev Loiko

    Ana Mba-Flores

    Ada Myriel Meinich

    Giovanni Menna

    Sindy Mohamed

    Nilay Özdemir

    Kyoungmin Park

    Tahlia Petrosian

    Anna Puig Torne

    Madeleine Przybyl

    Muriel Razavi

    Alejandro Regueira

    Pauline Sachse

    Teresa Schwamm

    Antoine Tamestit

    German Tcakulov

    Kei Tojo

    Ulla Tremuth

    Albin Uusijärvi

    Judith Wijzenbeek

    Zhechao Xie

    Peijun Xu

    Ula U. Zebriunaite

    Alexander Zemtsov

    Sarina Zickgraf

    Silas Zschocke