• Next event

    2023/JUN/21 · 07:00 PM
    Bayerische Akademie der Schönen Künste - Munich, Germany

  • Sarina Zickgraf

    Sarina Zickgraf


    Year of birth:

    Place of birth:
    Freiburg, Germany


    • Viola BA – Freiburg – Hochschule für Musik – Wolfram Christ – (2010-2014)
    • Viola MA – Berlin – Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ – Tabea Zimmermann – (2014-2017)
    • Viola Konzertexamen – Berlin – Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ – Tabea Zimmermann – (2017-2019)

    Current job:




    The German violist Sarina Zickgraf, born 1991, was one of the youngest students ever entering the Pflueger-Foundation in Freiburg. After completing her Bachelor degree with Prof. Wolfram Christ in Freiburg, Sarina continued with Prof. Tabea Zimmermann at the Hochschule fuer Musik Hanns Eisler, as one of a few in Soloist Diploma. Getting selected to take part in several master classes such as the Verbier Festival Academy, the International Summer Academy Salzburg or the International Musicians Seminar Prussia Cove with famous violists like Yuri Bashmet, Antoine Tamestit, Nobuko Imai, Wilfried Strehle, Hariolf Schichtig, and Lars Anders Tomter gave her more musical impulses. Supported for several years as a young artist of the Villa Musica Foundation Rheinland Pfalz, Sarina got to play with various musicians such as Boris Garlitsky, Augustin Dumay or Vadim Gluzman and became awarded with the Prize as Fellow of the Year 2016.

    Her passion for chamber music brought her to several festivals like Klavierfestival Ruhr, Kasseler Musiktagen, Kitzbühler Sommer or Schleswig-Holstein Festival, where she shared the stage with Graham Johnson, Lukas and Clemens Hagen, Xavier de Maistre and others. Alongside Christian Tetzlaff, Sarina was playing at Chamber Music connects the World at the Kronberg Academy 2016. With Tabea Zimmermann, she appeared in concerts at the International Viola Congress 2016 in Cremona and the Exzellenzkonzert series of the Hochschule fuer Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin. From 2016 to 2018 Sarina was supported by the Oscar and Vera Ritter Foundation and was one of the prize winners in the 2019s edition of the Peter-Pirazzi-Competition. Starting as the Solo Viola in the German National Youth Orchestra followed by the academy of the SWR Symphony Orchestra Baden-Baden and Freiburg as well as constantly playing as a guest in several orchestras such as Berlin Philharmonic, BR Symphony Orchestra or Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Sarina already gained a large orchestral experience. Sarina held the job of Co-Principal with the Deutsche Sinfonieorchester Berlin in the season 2019/20.

    Micha Afkham

    Guy Ben-Ziony

    Agathe Blondel

    Barbara Buntrock

    Öykü Canpolat

    Hélène Clément

    Karolina Errera

    Stefanie Farrands

    Olga Hansen

    Stine Hasbirk

    Gabriele Heinecke

    Simone Jandl

    Kyuri Kim

    Sejune Kim

    Georgy Kovalev

    Anna Krimm

    Hande Küden

    S. Seungwon Lee

    Marion Leleu

    Anna Lewis

    Matthew Lipman

    Lev Loiko

    Ana Mba-Flores

    Ada Myriel Meinich

    Giovanni Menna

    Sindy Mohamed

    Nilay Özdemir

    Kyoungmin Park

    Tahlia Petrosian

    Anna Puig Torne

    Madeleine Przybyl

    Muriel Razavi

    Alejandro Regueira

    Pauline Sachse

    Teresa Schwamm

    Antoine Tamestit

    German Tcakulov

    Kei Tojo

    Ulla Tremuth

    Albin Uusijärvi

    Judith Wijzenbeek

    Zhechao Xie

    Peijun Xu

    Ula U. Zebriunaite

    Alexander Zemtsov

    Sarina Zickgraf

    Silas Zschocke