• Next event

    2023/JUN/21 · 07:00 PM
    Bayerische Akademie der Schönen Künste - Munich, Germany

  • Miguel Erlich

    Miguel Erlich


    Year of birth:


    • Viola – Lisbon – National Conservatory Portugal – Anne Victorino D’Almeida – (2003-2015)

    • Viola BA – Castelo Branco – Escola Superior das Artes Aplicadas – António Pereira – (2015-2019)

    • Viola MA – Berlin – Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ – Tabea Zimmermann/ Simone Jandl – (2019- )



    Born in 1996, Miguel Erlich started his musical studies with Anne Victorino D’Almeida at the National Conservatory in Lisbon, and later joined António Pereira’s class at ESART in Castelo Branco, Portugal.

    In 2012, Miguel founded Stravinstrio, awarded on Portugal’s radio competition Prémio Jovens Músicos 2013, Concorso Internazionale Saverio Mercadante 2014, among other competitions. The group premiered dedicated works to the trio on radio and TV.

    In 2015, Miguel was invited by the European Union of Music Competitions for Youth to perform among prize winners of Jugend Musiziert with Ensemble Modern. Miguel participated in masterclasses with Ana Bela Chaves, Thomas Selditz, Gérard Caussé, Tatjana

    Masurenko, Leo De Neve, Christophe Desjardins, among others, and played under the baton of conductors such as Iván Fischer, Manfred Honeck, Gianandrea Noseda, Sascha Goetzel and Pablo Heras-Casado. He was principal viola at the Mediterranean Youth Orchestra, the Portuguese Chamber Orchestra, the European Union Youth Orchestra and is frequently invited to Budapest Festival Orchestra.

    Miguel performed as a soloist, chamber musician and orchestral player in USA, Canada, France, UK, Germany, Poland, Belgium, Hungary, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, Cuba, Spain, Italy, Oman and in the United Arab Emirates in concert halls such as Lincoln Center (New York), Concertgebouw, Wigmore Hall, Royal Albert Hall, Grand Théâtre de Provence, Wolkenturm (Grafenegg), and Dubai Opera.

    Miguel Erlich is currently studying with Tabea Zimmermann and Simone Jandl at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin.

    Toby Cook

    Miguel Erlich

    Lotus de Vries

    Sara Ferrández

    Miriam Helms Alien

    Sophie Kiening

    Josip Kvetek

    Gordon Lau

    Mark Liu

    Johannes Moehrle

    Jungahn Shin

    Sào Soulez Larivière

    Clara Stangorra

    Arnold Stieve

    Maya Tal

    Caspar Vinzens

    Armando Yagüe