• Nächstes Event

    2022/JUN/01 · 20:00 Uhr
    Municipal House - Smetana Hall
    Prague, Tschechische Republik

    mehr erfahren

  • Anna Lewis

    Anna Lewis


    Year of birth:

    Place of birth:
    Obninsk, Russia


    • Viola BA – Moscow – Central Music School and Moscow Conservatory – Prof. Druschinin – (1982-1991)
    • Viola BA – Musikhochschule Freiburg – Kim Kashkashian – (1992-1994)
    • Viola MA – Frankfurt am Main – Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst – Tabea Zimmermann – (1997-2001)

    Current job:
    Principal Viola NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover



    The viola player Anna Lewis was born near Moscow, where she received her musical  education at the Central Music School under M. Sitkovskaja, and at the Tchaikovsky Conservatorium under Prof. Fedor Druschinin. She has been living in Germany since 1992, studying in Freiburg with Prof. Kim Kashkashian and graduating from the soloist class of Prof. Tabea Zimmermann in Frankfurt in 2001.

    In 1994 Anna Lewis became principal viola with the Zurich Opera and from 1998-2002 she held the same position with the Gewandhaus Orchestra in Leipzig. She was principal viola with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and is currently principal viola with the NDR Radio Philharmonie in Hannover. 

    Anna Lewis has performed at various chamber music festivals in Europe as well as as a soloist with various orchestras. She has performed important works for the viola, including Mozart´s Sinfonia concertante with Christian Tetzlaff, Paul Hindemith´s Der Schwanendreher with the Gewandhaus Orchestra in Leipzig, and Hector Berlioz´ Harold in Italien with the Orchestre National de I´lle de France. 

    Micha Afkham

    Guy Ben-Ziony

    Agathe Blondel

    Barbara Buntrock

    Öykü Canpolat

    Hélène Clément

    Karolina Errera

    Stefanie Farrands

    Olga Hansen

    Stine Hasbirk

    Gabriele Heinecke

    Simone Jandl

    Kyuri Kim

    Sejune Kim

    Georgy Kovalev

    Anna Krimm

    Hande Küden

    S. Seungwon Lee

    Marion Leleu

    Anna Lewis

    Matthew Lipman

    Lev Loiko

    Ana Mba-Flores

    Ada Myriel Meinich

    Giovanni Menna

    Sindy Mohamed

    Nilay Özdemir

    Kyoungmin Park

    Tahlia Petrosian

    Anna Puig Torne

    Madeleine Przybyl

    Muriel Razavi

    Alejandro Regueira

    Pauline Sachse

    Teresa Schwamm

    Antoine Tamestit

    German Tcakulov

    Kei Tojo

    Ulla Tremuth

    Albin Uusijärvi

    Judith Wijzenbeek

    Zhechao Xie

    Peijun Xu

    Ula U. Zebriunaite

    Alexander Zemtsov

    Sarina Zickgraf

    Silas Zschocke