• Next event

    2024/JUL/03 · 08:00 PM
    Haifa Auditorium - Haifa, Israel

  • Bella Chich

    Bella Chich
    ©Zuzanna Specjal


    Year of birth:

    Place of birth:
    Maykop, Republic of Adygeya, Russia


    • Viola (BA) – Madrid: Escuela Superior de Musica Reina Sofia
      Nobuko Imai (2015-2019)
    • Viola (MA) – Berlin: Hochschule für Musik
      „Hanns Eisler“, Tabea Zimmermann (2022-2023)
    • Viola (MA) – Frankfurt: Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst, Tabea Zimmermann (since 2023)



    Bella Chich was born in Maikop (Russia) in 1996. From the age of 6 she began playing violin and piano. In 2009 she entered the Music School of the Tchaikovsky Conservatory in Moscow, studying viola with Professor Maria Sitkovskaya. She has played in several recitals and concerts organized by the school and has been part of its Chamber Orchestra, with which she has participated in several tours in Europe.

    She finished her studies at the Queen Sofía College of Music in Madrid, with Professor Nobuko Imai. She received from the hands of Her Majesty Queen Doña Sofía the Diploma of the most outstanding student of her chair in the academic year 2015/2016.

    As a student she has participated in numerous Master Classes taught by Oliver Wille, Veronika Hagen, Günter Pichler, Casals Quartet, Antoine Tamestit, Hariolf Schlichtig, Lawrence Power, Tabea Zimmermann and Nils Mönkemeyer. She was a part of the Mendelssohn Quartet, under the tutelage of Professor Heime Müller, the Consort of Violas Mutua Madrileña Foundation, Freixenet Symphony Orchestra conducted by Zubin Mehta, Placido Domingo, Stefan Lano, Juanjo Mena, Pablo Gonzalez, Jaime Martin, Victor Pablo Perez and Andres Orozco-Estrada.

    She has also played with Camerata Reina Sofía under the baton of Anne-Sophie Mutter and with Sinfonietta, with Baldur Brönnimann and Jorge Rotter. Also being invited to Santander Festival to work with Krzysztof Penderecki, Nobuko Imai, Latica Honda-Rosenberg, Peter Csaba, among others.

    In 2021 she was accepted in Staatskapelle Orchestra Academy in Berlin and since 2022 year she began her Master Degree with Maestro Tabea Zimmermann at Hanns Eisler School of Music in Berlin.

    She has participated in numerous famous music festivals as Lac Leman Music Festival, Mozarteum Summer Academy, Seiji Ozawa Academy in Switzerland and in Japan: she has worked with Pamela Frank, Sadao Harada, Nobuko Imai, as well with Chamber Orchestra conducted by Seiji Ozawa and Kazuki Yamada. In Verbier Festival Academy she has received a Master Classes with Antoine Tamestit, Lars Anders Tomter, Yuri Bashmet, Pamela Frank and Gabor Takács-Nagy.

    In 2018 she was awarded first prize at the International Competition “Jóvenes Intérpretes” in Xativa (Spain). In 2019 she was awarded 3 rd prizes at the 57 th Beethoven’s Hradec Viola Competition and at the 21 st International Viola Competition «Los Llanes» in Spain.

    She plays a viola made by Aymeric Guillard.


    Jelena Antić

    Maj Bommas

    Bella Chich

    Ukyo Fujiwara

    Franziska Hügel

    Brian Isaacs

    Arcan Isenkul

    Sophie Kiening

    Gordon Lau

    Sào Soulez Larivière

    Haesue Lee

    Natalie Loughran

    Eric Seohyun Moon

    Nicholas Swensen

    Ayaka Taniguchi

    Caspar Vinzens

    Luisa Ye


    Micha Afkham

    Guy Ben-Ziony

    Agathe Blondel

    Barbara Buntrock

    Öykü Canpolat

    Marie Chilemme

    Hélène Clément

    Toby Cook

    Lotus de Vries

    Valentin Eichler

    Miguel Erlich

    Karolina Errera Pavon

    Stefanie Farrands

    Sara Ferrandez Castro

    Alexander Gordon

    Olga Hansen

    Stine Hasbirk

    Gabriele Heinecke

    Miriam Helms Alien

    Kyuri Kim

    Sejune Kim

    Georgy Kovalev

    Anna Krimm

    Hande Küden

    Josip Kvetek

    Adrien la Marca

    S. Seungwon Lee

    Marion Leleu

    Anna Lewis

    Matthew Lipman

    Mark Liu

    Lev Loiko

    Ana Mba-Flores

    Ada Myriel Meinich

    Giovanni Menna

    Johannes Moehrle

    Sindy Mohamed

    Nilay Özdemir

    Kyoungmin Park

    Yael Patish

    Tahlia Petrosian

    Anna Puig Torne

    Madeleine Przybyl

    Muriel Razavi

    Alejandro Regueira

    Pauline Sachse

    Teresa Schwamm

    Jungahn Shin

    Clara-Hélène Stangorra

    Arnold Stieve

    Maya Tal

    Antoine Tamestit

    German Tcakulov

    Kei Tojo

    Ulla Tremuth

    Albin Uusijärvi

    Simone von Rahden

    Emma Wernig

    Judith Wijzenbeek

    Zhechao Xie

    Peijun Xu

    Armando Yagüe

    Ula U. Zebriunaite

    Sarina Zickgraf

    Ylvali Zilliacus

    Silas Zschocke