• Nächstes Event

    2024/MÄR/08 · 21:00 Uhr
    Schloss Elmau
    Elmau, Deutschland

  • Arcan Isenkul

    Arcan Isenkul


    Year of birth:

    Place of birth:
    Ankara, Turkey


    • Viola (BA) – Frankfurt: Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst – Tabea Zimmermann (since 2023)





    Arcan Isenkul was born in 2005 in Ankara. He started his music education in Bilkent University Music Preparatory Primary School’s viola department in 2014 with a scholarship, in Ece Akyol’s class. In 2023, he graduated successfully from Bilkent University Music Preparatory High School with a full scholarship in Cavid Cafer’s class.
    He received several prizes in national and international soloist and chamber music competitions; as the „29th Young Musician International Competition ‚Città di Barletta‘ (Barletta, first prize) and the 9th International Young Musicians Music Competition (Verona, first prize).

    In 2017, 2018 and 2019, he won the Luzerne Music Center exams in the USA with a full scholarship and participated in the summer camp and studied viola with Laura Manko. During this time, he took orchestra and chamber music lessons and took part in concerts organized within the scope of the festival. In 2018, he won the first prize in the Concerto Competition held within the scope of the same festival, and was entitled to give a concert as a soloist accompanied by an orchestra. He gave concerts as a soloist with the Ankara Youth Symphony Orchestra in January 2019 and the Bilkent Youth Symphony Orchestra in April 2019 playing Andante and Hungarian Rondo by C.M. von Weber. In 2023 he performed with the Bilkent Symphony Orchestra playing Sinfonie Concertante by W.A. Mozart.

    Isenkul, who started his composition studies with Can Bilir, participated in MATA Jr., which was held online in New York in August 2021. He was chosen as one of the six composers to take part in the festival. He was asked to write a new piece and his piece “Heves” was performed by Bergamot Quartet in Brooklyn/NY.

    He took part in the Concertgebouworkest Young 2022 project and gave concerts in Het Concertgebouw and Elbphilharmonie with the soloist Isabelle Faust and the conductor Gustavo Gimeno. He won the auditions of the „Bilkent Music Days” in 2022-23 and gave chamber music concerts under the name of „Young Masters“ as Capacità Quintet and Resonance Quintet. In 2023 he took part in the Verbier Festival Junior Orchestra and gave concerts with the soloist Nicola Benedetti and the conductor James Gaffigan as part of the festival. He also participated in the concerts of the Bilkent Youth Symphony Orchestra, Ankara Youth Symphony Orchestra, Turkish Youth Philharmonic Orchestra and Bilkent Symphony Orchestra.

    He is currently studying his bachelor degree with Prof. Tabea



    Jelena Antić

    Bella Chich

    Maj Bommas

    Ukyo Fujiwara

    Franziska Hügel

    Sophie Kiening

    Gordon Lau

    Brian Isaacs

    Arcan Isenkul

    Haesue Lee

    Eric Seohyun Moon

    Sào Soulez Larivière

    Natalie Loughran

    Ayaka Taniguchi

    Caspar Vinzens

    Luisa Ye


    Micha Afkham

    Guy Ben-Ziony

    Agathe Blondel

    Barbara Buntrock

    Öykü Canpolat

    Marie Chilemme

    Hélène Clément

    Toby Cook

    Lotus de Vries

    Valentin Eichler

    Miguel Erlich

    Karolina Errera Pavon

    Stefanie Farrands

    Sara Ferrandez Castro

    Alexander Gordon

    Olga Hansen

    Stine Hasbirk

    Gabriele Heinecke

    Miriam Helms Alien

    Kyuri Kim

    Sejune Kim

    Georgy Kovalev

    Anna Krimm

    Hande Küden

    Josip Kvetek

    Adrien la Marca

    S. Seungwon Lee

    Marion Leleu

    Anna Lewis

    Matthew Lipman

    Mark Liu

    Lev Loiko

    Ana Mba-Flores

    Ada Myriel Meinich

    Giovanni Menna

    Johannes Moehrle

    Sindy Mohamed

    Nilay Özdemir

    Kyoungmin Park

    Yael Patish

    Tahlia Petrosian

    Anna Puig Torne

    Madeleine Przybyl

    Muriel Razavi

    Alejandro Regueira

    Pauline Sachse

    Teresa Schwamm

    Jungahn Shin

    Clara-Hélène Stangorra

    Arnold Stieve

    Maya Tal

    Antoine Tamestit

    German Tcakulov

    Kei Tojo

    Ulla Tremuth

    Albin Uusijärvi

    Simone von Rahden

    Emma Wernig

    Judith Wijzenbeek

    Zhechao Xie

    Peijun Xu

    Armando Yagüe

    Ula U. Zebriunaite

    Sarina Zickgraf

    Ylvali Zilliacus

    Silas Zschocke